The Data, Systems & E-Commerce (DSE) tower work with all the LPC teams to develop and administer the organisation’s database systems and be responsible for providing customer and supplier insight, business intelligence and data reporting and analysis services to a range of internal and external stakeholders. 

  • To act as system administrator for the Trusts purchasing data bases ensuring data integrity and hygiene through overall management and supervision of the system.
  • To manage and implement annual upgrades of database systems in the organisation, creating testing plans which ensure thorough testing of all parts of the system, including custom reports 
  • To liaise with internal & external IT provider to coordinate changes a timely and efficient manner.
  • To proactively support and develop the Trusts purchasing data bases to ensure that the LPC obtains maximum benefit from the software by liaising with key stakeholders across all teams that utilise the data & reports
  • To maintain, develop and create reports and develop tools and training in order to give users appropriate on-demand / self-service access to data 
  • To provide data analysis to the Purchasing Team and other internal colleagues in order to support campaigns, statutory information requests and organisational insight. 
  • To create bespoke queries of the database as required in order to fulfil one off information requests.

  • To act as system administrator for the Trusts purchasing data bases ensuring data integrity and hygiene through overall management and supervision of the system.
  • To manage and implement annual upgrades of database systems in the organisation, creating testing plans which ensure thorough testing of all parts of the system, including custom reports 
  • To liaise with internal & external IT provider to coordinate changes a timely and efficient manner.
  • To proactively support and develop the Trusts purchasing data bases to ensure that the LPC obtains maximum benefit from the software by liaising with key stakeholders across all teams that utilise the data & reports
  • To maintain, develop and create reports and develop tools and training in order to give users appropriate on-demand / self-service access to data 
  • To provide data analysis to the Purchasing Team and other internal colleagues in order to support campaigns, statutory information requests and organisational insight. 
  • To create bespoke queries of the database as required in order to fulfil one off information requests.

Flow chart showing the team members who deal with data, systems and e-commerce

Role Name Email Phone
Head of Systems Paul Barrett-Hill paul.barrett-hill@elht.nhs.uk 07976151301
Systems & E-Commerce Manager Shahzad Azam shahzad.azam@elht.nhs.uk 07976152971
Procurement Data Analyst Cameron Winters cameron.winters@elht.nhs.uk 07966407810
Procurement Data Analyst Joe Tomlinson joe.tomlinson2@elht.nhs.uk 07816254167

E-Catalogue & Training Manager

Andrea Magowan andrea.magowan@elht.nhs.uk 07976151192
E-Catalogue & Training Manager Trudy Reynolds trudy.reynolds@elht.nhs.uk 07976152893
Data & Catalogue Manager Leah Carter leah.carter@elht.nhs.uk 01254 733883
Catalogue Assistant Michelle Moss michelle.moss@elht.nhs.uk 07966407809

Role Name Email Phone
Head of Systems Paul Barrett-Hill Paul.Barrett-Hill@elht.nhs.uk 07976151301
Systems & Data Analyst Shazad Azam Shazad.Azam@elht.nhs.uk 07976152971
Procurement Data Analyst Cameron Winters Cameron.Walker@elht.nhs.uk 07966407810

E-Catalogue & Training Manager

Andrea Magowan Andrea.Magowan@elht.nhs.uk 07976151192
E-Catalogue & Training Support Manager Trudy Reynolds Trudy.Reynolds@elht.nhs.uk 07976152893
Data & Catalogue Manager Leah Carter Leah.Carter@elht.nhs.uk 01254 733883
Assistant Buyer Grace Cheetham Grace.Cheetham@elht.nhs.uk 01254 733883
Assistant Buyer Ruth Yeulett Ruth.Yeulett@elht.nhs.uk 01254 733883
Assistant Buyer Julie Thompson Julie.Thompson@elht.nhs.uk 01254 733883
Operational Buyer Jake Treacy Jake.treacy@elht.nhs.uk 01254 733883

"I’m currently working on updating purchase order and account payable spend data for the Trusts that the LPC serves. This involves extracting data from relevant Trust reporting systems and doing some additional work on it to ensure data is in the identical format for all Trusts to, aid spend analysis and work planning.

We also work on purchase order data submission to NHS digital for benchmarking prices on NHS spend comparison service. We work in collaboration with SRM team to identify and pursue saving opportunities on NHS spend comparison service." - Shahzad Azam, Systems & E-Commerce Lead Manager.

 

"I would say my main duties right now are as the Systems Administrator for Powergate, a role I semi-recently took on that involves maintaining the ordering system used at Blackpool Teaching Hospitals for everything from pens to heart valves. Any technical queries with the system come to me so this can involve amendments to catalogues (whether it’s a new item or a price change), user access and even troubleshooting and repairs for server wide issues.

During the Covid-19 pandemic, I have been responsible for taking reports from individual trusts around PPE stock and using Excel wizardry to report daily to the LPC on how each trust is faring, particularly with estimated days of stock left for each trust. I have also been reporting these numbers to the national system to make sure we’ve been getting what we need in terms of PPE." - Cameron Winters, Procurement Data Analyst.